Weekly Capsule 25.4: A New Friend

chambray shirt navy slouchy pants brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

These pants are ridiculously comfortable. So comfortable in fact, that I bought two pairs in different colors. I never do that! But wouldn’t you buy multiples too, when you find pants that feel just like pajamas but are nice enough to be worn outside the house (wonky rolled cuffs notwithstanding)? I have a feeling we’re going to see a lot more of them on the blog in the future.

Also, the bracelet is kind of an afterthought, but my outfits have been monochromatic for quite some time now, so I thought I should add some colors back in small doses. Speaking of which, I was looking through my archives the other day and saw a post where I complained that an outfit is “too monochromatic” so I added in two pops of color. I really have come full circle, haven’t I?

chambray shirt navy slouchy pants by 14 shades of greychambray shirt navy slouchy pants by 14 shades of grey

chambray shirt navy slouchy pants brown sandals by 14 shades of greychambray shirt orange bracelet by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Esprit, Pants: Mango, Sandals: gift, Bracelet: thrifted

And a wrap-up of my outfits this week:

chambray shirt brown printed skirt heeled sandals by 14 shades of greylace tee brown print skirt sandals by 14 shades of grey

lace tee chambray shirt khaki shorts brown sandals by 14 shades of greychambray shirt navy slouchy pants brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

2 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 25.4: A New Friend”

  1. Ooh, those pants!! I want! I just bought some joggers (which was pretty shocking), and my plan was just to wear them to my job, but they’re SO comfy that I just want to wear them every day.

    • Salazar says:

      I know! I’ve been wearing these pretty much non-stop. The only problem is that they’re linen, so I have to iron them after every wash. But it’s worth it!


Leave a Reply

