Weekly Capsule 25.3: An Old Friend

lace tee chambray shirt khaki shorts brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

When I did closet inventory back in March, I didn’t include these shorts because they didn’t fit me that well, and I only wore them once last summer. This summer, though, the weather has been so incredibly hot that I decided to give the shorts another go, and lo and behold, they fit me again! That shows how hot it’s been – I’ve lost at least a couple of pounds of water weight due to the heat. The weight will return in the winter, but for now, welcome back, shorts.

lace tee chambray shirt khaki shorts brown sandals by 14 shades of greylace tee chambray shirt khaki shorts by 14 shades of grey

lace tee chambray shirt by 14 shades of greylace tee chambray shirt khaki shorts brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

T-shirt: American Eagle, Shirt: Esprit, Short: tailor, Sandals: gift

One Comment on “Weekly Capsule 25.3: An Old Friend”

  1. Jessica says:

    Haha. Isn’t it a fun surprise when something fits again?! 🙂 I’ve been on crutches for the last few weeks and I’ve lost weight hobbling around. It’s the bright side!

    http://bedknobsandbaubles.com/


Leave a Reply

