Weekly Capsule 25.2: Stubborn

lace tee brown print skirt sandals by 14 shades of grey

Today’s outfit looked better in the mirror than it did in photos. That usually happens to me. I put together an outfit, check it in the mirror, and think it’s all good, only to hate it when I see the photos afterward. And I was being stubborn in trying this skirt again with flats. Well, I think I can safely conclude now that this skirt + flats is not a good combo. If it was shorter or longer, then maybe flats may work, but it hits my Shetland pony legs at such an awkward spot that it definitely needs heels.

lace tee brown print skirt by 14 shades of greybrown print skirt sandals by 14 shades of grey

lace tee brown print skirt by 14 shades of grey

T-Shirt: American Eagle, Skirt: hand-me-down, Flats: gift, Belt: from a Miss Sixty dress

One Comment on “Weekly Capsule 25.2: Stubborn”

  1. Thanks 4 linking up 2 Top of the World Style. Your skirt is awesome. I think it has tons of possibilities. I bet you can wear it even in fall!


Leave a Reply

