Weekly Capsule 25.1: Redo

chambray shirt brown printed skirt heeled sandals by 14 shades of grey

Last summer, before I started my first version of the capsule wardrobe, I put together a few outfits using just the leftovers that didn’t make it into the capsule. One of them featured this skirt paired with my old chambray shirt, but I wasn’t happy with it because the shirt was too baggy and the flats looked wrong with the skirt length.

Since then I haven’t worn the skirt again – the print is a bit tricky to style and a bit too loud for work – but now that I can wear more casual stuff, I decided to give it another try. I paired it with a chambray shirt again, but the more fitted shirt and the heeled sandals are much better with the skirt, right? 4 years of style blogging, and I’m still amazed at how shoes can make or break an outfit.

chambray shirt brown printed skirt heeled sandals by 14 shades of greychambray shirt brown printed skirt by 14 shades of grey

chambray shirt brown printed skirt by 14 shades of greybrown printed skirt heeled sandals by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Esprit, Skirt: hand-me-down, Sandals: Clarks

4 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 25.1: Redo”

  1. Shoes are that magic element. I love this together!

  2. That skirt is fantastic and your styling is perfect. I love this look!

  3. So cute! First thought was how perfect that skirt would be for this week’s SIA challenge 🙂


Leave a Reply

