Weekly Capsule 24.4: Cats And Dogs

cat t-shirt blue jeans striped slip-ons by 14 shades of grey

I almost didn’t take pictures of this outfit because – come on, t-shirt and jeans and sneakers, how basic can you get? But we’ve just had a big rain shower, and the air felt so nice and cool that I just wanted to be outside for a while, so I figured, why not. Might as well take outfit pictures too.

ground orchids by 14 shades of greytree frog by 14 shades of grey

  flowers by 14 shades of grey

orchid by 14 shades of greypapaya leaf by 14 shades of grey

dragonfly by 14 shades of grey

I also feel like I should explain my post title a bit. It’s a reference to the phrase “raining cats and dogs”, of course, but it’s also related to my outfit in that there is a cat on my shirt and my sneakers were (partly) redesigned by my dog. Yeah, it’s deep.

  cat t-shirt necklace by 14 shades of greycat t-shirt blue jeans striped slip-ons by 14 shades of grey

T-shirt: Forever21, Jeans: Mango, Sneakers: local shop, Necklace: self-made

This week’s casual looks:

cat tee plaid pants brown loafers by 14 shades of greywhite lace tee blue jeans striped slip-ons by 14 shades of grey

blue plaid dress brown loafers boater hat by 14 shades of greycat t-shirt blue jeans striped slip-ons by 14 shades of grey

2 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 24.4: Cats And Dogs”

  1. Mike says:

    I love these flowers. Everything always looks so fresh after a good rain. We seem to be getting a ton of rain over here lately (hence my funny story about getting caught in one of the heavy downpours a few posts ago). I’ve never seen the trees and grass look so green before. You’d almost think that we were in the Bahamas here, especially with the humidity, minus the palm trees and the ocean. Geographically, our state is too far north to be considered tropical, or even subtropical. But with the kind of wacky weather that we tend to get, I supposed anything’s possible.

    Also, I love the double meaning of your title!

  2. Cathy says:

    Such beautiful outdoor pictures!


Leave a Reply

