Weekly Capsule 24.3: Staycation

blue plaid dress brown loafers boater hat by 14 shades of grey

Now that the school year is officially over, my outfits are going to be a lot more casual, and I can finally relax at home… Of course, in my case, that means putting in more hours at my freelance script reading job, finishing up my own translation and writing, and catching up on shows and movies I haven’t been able to watch (Miss Fisher and Hannibal, here I come.)

Speaking of which, thank the gods that I have Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell to fill my historical fantasy craving, because I’ve had it up to here with Game of Thrones. I’m not a book purist by any means (I haven’t even read all of the books), but at this point, it’s reduced to just a series of shocking moments with barely any logical plot/character development, and that makes me very mad.

blue plaid dress boater hat by 14 shades of greyblue plaid dress brown loafers by 14 shades of grey

blue plaid dress boater hat by 14 shades of grey

Dress: Sonoma (thrifted), Loafers: Footglove, Hat: local shop

2 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 24.3: Staycation”

  1. Mike says:

    I love the title of your post Salazar. I didn’t know that the term “staycation” was an international one. My co-worker and friend often joke about taking staycations because our budgets are so tight. I’m not much for traveling anyway. When I take time off from work, I usually have the pleasure of finishing up chores in the apartment, fixing myself tasty meals, writing, reading, doing some artwork, and of course, catching up on my DVD watching. I rarely do TV anymore because the news these days is so negative and I HATE many of the new sitcoms that are currently airing over here. So if I want a good laugh, I’ll watch some of the 1960s and 1970s sitcoms on library DVDs that I get from work. And thank goodness for YouTube if the library doesn’t have what I’m looking for. The only issue with that is having to deal with those dang commercials. So annoying…
    So, totally agree with the staycation concept. Enjoy!

    By the way, nice hat! I really love those straw hats with the band around them. Always makes for a cool look. 🙂

  2. dousedinpink says:

    I love your plaid dress! Such a cute look with the hat!

    Jill
    Doused In Pink


Leave a Reply

