Weekly Capsule 23.4: Dressing The Part

white print shirt black pants black slip-ons by 14 shades of grey

As much as I love my new slip-on sneakers, I hesitate to wear them to work. Of course, I work at a film school, so the dress code is very relaxed, especially with the end of the semester approaching. Still, I don’t want to be wearing the same stuff that my students wear. With this outfit, I hope to find some balance between comfy casual and professional. It still strikes me as a little young, but then again I don’t want my students to see me as an old fuddy-duddy either!

white print shirt black pants black slip-ons by 14 shades of greywhite print shirt black pants by 14 shades of grey
Look at me, pondering the sartorial conundrum of a teacher…

white print shirt black pants necklace by 14 shades of greyblack pants black slip-ons by 14 shades of grey

Shirt, Sneakers & Necklace: local shops; Pants: thrifted

Here are my looks this week – the theme is, you guess it, black and white (and some blue and some beige):

white shirt black pants beige sandals by 14 shades of greyblack tee boyfriend jeans black slip-ons by 14 shades of grey

white print shirt black pleated skirt beige sandals by 14 shades of greywhite print shirt black pants black slip-ons by 14 shades of grey

2 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 23.4: Dressing The Part”

  1. Mike says:

    Nah Salazar, you’re no fuddy-duddy. You always look nice. And I don’t know too much about the fashion world, but I think that your slip on sneakers are cool. They’re sort of like a combination between flats and sneakers.
    And hey, you made it through another semester! You can relax for a bit until school starts right? Congrats!

  2. […] sculpture, “The Girl in the Wood”. I have worn this shirt and these pants together before, but the print of the shirt mimics the printing on the pages of a book so perfectly that I […]


Leave a Reply

