Weekly Capsule 23.3: Favorite Combo

white print shirt black pleated skirt beige sandals by 14 shades of grey

This skirt + sandals combo is quickly becoming my favorite work outfit for this summer (for relatively cool days only though. 100 degrees days are way too hot to be trudging around in a polyester skirt with a thick waistband.) I know I have worn it a lot over the past few weeks, but when you have something that works, why mess with it, right?

Also, thank the gods that we finally got some rain. I don’t think I could take much more of this asphalt-melting heat. And it’s nice being able to take outfit photos without feeling like I’m being broiled/steamed alive too. I had to rush to get these taken because a terrible storm was brewing, but I’d take that over the heat any day.

white print shirt black pleated skirt beige sandals by 14 shades of greyDSC_1453

white print shirt black pleated skirt by 14 shades of greywhite print shirt black pleated skirt beige sandals by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: local shop, Skirt: thrifted, Sandals: Clarks, Watch: gift

2 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 23.3: Favorite Combo”

  1. Mike says:

    I totally get what you’re saying about taking rain over heat. For us, it has been unbearably hot all week long with very little rain. But today we finally got a downpour. For 20 minutes straight, it rained hard and heavy, creating huge puddles in our streets, which is unusual for our city for much of the year. And wouldn’t you know that this started as I was leaving work and had to walk to my bus stop? At first I thought that I should just wait until it stopped and I’d just wait for the next bus. When it didn’t look like it was going to stop anytime soon, I just said the heck with it and stepped out into the wet. Got totally soaked, but so was everyone else on the bus, ha!
    Quite refeshing actually as it was close to 90 degrees today. But here’s the funny part. By the time I reach my stop, which is only about 2 miles away, a 20 minute ride on a busy bus, the rain had completely stopped and the sun was back out! I wasn’t kidding when I said that Ohio gets some pretty wacky weather. We really do!

  2. Thanks 4 linking up 2 Top of the World Style. I like that you picked this shirt and not a plain one!


Leave a Reply

