Weekly Capsule 23.1: Minimalism Achieved

white shirt black pants beige sandals by 14 shades of grey

This may be the first truly put-together minimalist outfit that I had since I simplified my style. Of course, it is a direct copy of this outfit by See Jane, and she looks so much chicer with her gold jewelry and distressed jeans, but I think my version is OK too (even if I do say so myself). Usually any outfit that can be correctly categorized as “minimalist” instantly becomes boring or uninspired the minute I put it on, but this I like.

Also, is “chicer” a word? There is no red squiggly line underneath it so I assume it is, but it looks weird, doesn’t it? Shouldn’t it be “more chic”?

white shirt black pants by 14 shades of greywhite shirt black pants beige sandals by 14 shades of grey

white shirt black pants beige sandals by 14 shades of greywhite shirt silver necklace by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: local shop, Pants: thrifted, Sandals: Clarks, Necklace: Forever21

3 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 23.1: Minimalism Achieved”

  1. The necklace makes this outfit! I love the nude, black, and white. Then the shine just hits a high note. While it is minimalist, you did a great job at it.

  2. Ooh, this outfit is absolutely perfect. The flowy shirt looks stunning paired with the black pants.

  3. Jennie says:

    I am also trying to embrace a more minimal look. You captured this style perfectly. Please come by and join us for Charming Friday and share your gorgeous look!


Leave a Reply

