Weekly Capsule 22.2: White Heat

white printed shirt khaki pants black pumps by 14 shades of grey

I don’t often pair light colors together. I have no qualm about pairing a navy shirt with black jeans. White shirt and white pants though? That makes the klutz in me very nervous – I am notorious about spilling things and dropping things and knocking things over. But now it is so hot that the thought of jeans or my black khaki pants is unbearable. How hot is it, you ask? Well, let me list off a couple of things:

– The water from the sink at our house is permanently warm now because the pipes are so hot.

– A local airport had to be shut down because the asphalt on the runway melted.

– And finally, this is how my cat sleeps these days.

Of course, the mismatched whites in my outfit are making my eyes twitch, but that’s the problem for another day. For now, I’m focusing on staying cool.

white printed shirt khaki pants by 14 shades of greywhite printed shirt khaki pants black pumps by 14 shades of grey

khaki pants black pumps by 14 shades of greywhite printed shirt khaki pants bracelet by 14 shades of grey

Shirt, Shoes, & Bracelet: local shop, Pants: Mango

4 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 22.2: White Heat”

  1. Mike says:

    And that’s what’s most important Salazar; staying cool. But wow…. I know that you said that Hanoi gets really hot. But now, after reading your examples, I have a better idea of how much.
    Melted asphalt is about as extreme as it gets.
    And your poor cat looks like he’s hating the heat just as much.
    Being that close to the equator, it’s no surprise.

    And I’m like a total klutz, especially when it comes to food. That’s one of the reasons I wear black so much, even in the summer. But there are times that even I have to put the shaded clothing away and break out the lighter colors when it gets to be too much. I guess I need to include more white and yellow shirts. They reflect heat and light. Black absorbs them.

  2. Cheryl says:

    Love this combination, it looks so fresh! :9

    http://dressingupforme.blogspot.com/

  3. Yikes… that’s warm!! But you look fab as always!

  4. Thanks 4 linking up 2 Top of the World Style. Love your OOTD. Such a nice summer look!


Leave a Reply

