Weekly Capsule 20.4

eyelet top boyfriend jeans leopard flats by 14 shades of grey

(no subtitle on the post because I’m drawing a blank today)

See, this is what I’m talking about when I said in yesterday’s post about not wanting to pair girly items together. I much prefer this outfit – sure, the jeans could be more high-waist, but they’re just the right touch to balance out the fussy details of the top. Speaking of which, I really need a new pair of boyfriend jeans. When your jeans are getting see-through, it’s time to replace them, right? (OK, maybe they’re not cheese cloth’s level of see-through, but I can see through them when I hold them up to the light. You aren’t supposed to be able to do that with jeans.)

The thing is, these didn’t start out as boyfriend jeans, believe it or not. They were skinny, but somehow got stretched to the perfect boyfriend fit, and now I’m afraid I can’t find that fit on actual boyfriend jeans. Well, better start looking, I guess.

eyelet top boyfriend jeans by 14 shades of greyeyelet top boyfriend jeans leopard flats by 14 shades of grey

eyelet top boyfriend jeans leopard flats by 14 shades of greyeyelet top copper necklace by 14 shades of grey

Top: Mango, Jeans: Charlotte Russe, Flats: LA Fashion District, Necklace: local shop

And my outfits this week – I guess the theme is “eyelet top and one unrelated dress because of SIA”:

green dress beige sandals by 14 shades of greywhite eyelet top black pants leopard flats by 14 shades of grey

eyelet top polka dot skirt beige sandals by 14 shades of greyeyelet top boyfriend jeans leopard flats by 14 shades of grey

One Comment on “Weekly Capsule 20.4”

  1. cute outfit. I love that you sticked to simple pieces to create a stylish, polished look


Leave a Reply

