SIA: The Green Cage

This week’s SIA is inspired by Richard E. Miller’s “The Green Cage”. With the green and pink from the painting, I expected a lot of spring floral from the outfits, but as always, the participants amazed me with their varied interpretations. Let’s get to it!

First up is Stephanie, in a lovely lime-green jacket and floral scarf. Also, check out those gorgeous azaleas behind her!

week10_salazar_miller_stephanie

Steph’s friend and SIA co-host Jen did what I couldn’t – pairing green and pink in a perfect casual outfit:

Alison of Nouveau North Westerners, a newcomer to SIA, dyed and made her own skirt! How cool is that?

Kezzie looks adorable as always – complete with a flower crown:

week10_salazar_miller_kezzie

My co-creator Jess said it was too hot for her to wear the cardigan she wanted (I feel ya, Jess), but her green dress more than makes up for it:

week10_salazar_miller_jess

And finally, here’s me:

green dress beige sandals by 14 shades of grey

That wraps up another amazing SIA. Big thanks to reader Mike who sent in the suggestion about the painting, and to everybody for participating. Remember to check in next week for Jen’s pick!

5 Comments on “SIA: The Green Cage”

  1. Kezzie says:

    Can I have another adjective besides adorable please! πŸ˜‰
    I love the different takes on this- Alison and I had similar colour ideas (love her skirt AND cardie!) and i love the array of subtle greens amongst everyone else!
    Jen is the dude at combining difficult colour combinations and making them look cool!x

  2. Wow, so great to see everyone’s take on the theme, and yes Kezzie and I did go for similar colors, I was worried I was taking the theme too literally. Can’t wait for the next theme πŸ™‚

  3. Stephanie says:

    So cute, everyone! I think there could be a feature on Jess’s shoes alone… and I LOVE Salazar’s green floral dress with the neutral shoes!

  4. Mike says:

    Thank you everyone! Everyone did great with the SIA inspiration and I really appreciate the support. And big thanks to Salazar for hosting the painting that I discovered a few weeks ago on one of my walks, “The Green Cage” on her blog. It’s a real honor for me to be a part of this community and I am thankful for Salazar to allow me to be a part of her blog. I’ve been a reader for a while now and it made me so happy to be a part of the process this time around. Thanks again!


Leave a Reply

