Weekly Capsule 19.1: Summer Is Coming

blue striped shirt navy wide leg jeans beige sandals by 14 shades of grey

It’s stupid hot this week. I’m talking about upper 90’s most days, with heat index coming close to 110. So there are not going to be a lot of interesting outfits in this week’s capsule, just my baggiest, most breathable clothes in cool neutral shades, and minimal accessories. When it is that hot, my brain really can’t handle bright colors or loud patterns. Somehow they make everything seem hotter. And it’s not as if I had bright colors or loud patterns in my closet anyway.

I also figured out a way to photograph outfits these days – get up 15 minutes earlier and take photos while it’s still cool enough outside and my outfit still looks (more or less) crisp. I used to do that back in LA when I had 2+ hours of commute and couldn’t get back in time while it was still light out, but since I moved home, I’d gotten into the habit of taking photos in the afternoon. I forgot how much easier it was to take photos before work.

blue striped shirt navy wide leg jeans by 14 shades of greyblue striped shirt navy wide leg jeans beige sandals by 14 shades of grey

navy wide leg jeans beige sandals by 14 shades of greyblue striped shirt navy wide leg jeans watch by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Mango, Jeans: Old Navy, Sandals: Clarks, Watch: Swatch

3 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 19.1: Summer Is Coming”

  1. Woooo, 100+ is no joke! Try to stay cool. I love the fit of your jeans!

    Brooke
    Pumps and Push-Ups

  2. I am impressed that you can wear jeans 100+ humid weather! I’d be a soggy rumpled mess before I even made it out of the house…

    • Salazar says:

      These jeans are actually very breathable. Plus they’re work-appropriate, and a great way to keep the bugs from feasting on my legs 😛 They’re my go-to pair in the summer.


Leave a Reply

