Top 10 Round-Up

It was our Labor Day holiday last week, which is why posting has been a little sparse this week (I usually schedule my posts a week ahead of time, so when I worked only two days, there wouldn’t be a lot of outfits to post). In the meantime, I thought I’d do a round-up of my Top 10 challenge:

The MVP – black pleated midi skirt (worn 5 times):

striped tee black pleated skirt beige sandals by 14 shades of greychambray polka dot shirt black pleated skirt mustard heeled oxfords by 14 shades of grey

watercolor tee black pleated skirt black pumps by 14 shades of greywhite lace tee black pleated skirt brown heeled loafers by 14 shades of grey

The runner-ups (3 wears each) – the heeled oxfords, the heeled loafers, and the cat brooch:

black midi skirt yellow heeled oxfords by 14 shades of greywhite v-neck button up black skirt yellow heeled oxfords by 14 shades of grey

navy ikat shirt black skirt yellow heeled oxfords by 14 shades of greychambray shirt navy blazer cat brooch by 14 shades of grey

navy ikat shirt navy linen blazer boyfriend jeans by 14 shades of greylace t-shirt plaid pants by 14 shades of grey

mustard plaid dress blue blazer brown heeled loafers by 14 shades of greyplaid pants brown heeled loafers by 14 shades of grey

The blue striped shirt, the black striped top, the polka dot chambray, the plaid dress, and the necklace all get worn twice:

striped shirt polka dot skirt black heels by 14 shades of greyblue striped shirt white jeans by 14 shades of grey

watercolor tee black jeans by 14 shades of greymustard plaid dress blue belt black heels by 14 shades of grey

DSC_0105polka dot chambray shirt gray cardigan black jeans by 14 shades of grey

The only surprise here is the polka dot skirt, which is one of the first pieces I picked and yet only got worn once. It’s not that it doesn’t fit my style; it’s more likely that I just plain forgot about it. Another piece I should’ve added is my navy blazer – but then it’s not my style so much as “I don’t have any other blazer that fits me this well”. Anyway, it’s been a fun challenge, and it definitely helps me see my style more clearly. Big thanks to Sarah for putting it together!

2 Comments on “Top 10 Round-Up”

  1. You look awesome in this skirt! Can you link ip up at Top of the World Style here http://highlatitudestyle.com/2015/05/07/hsn-sigrid-olsen-review-linkup/ Thanks

  2. Yay, I’m so glad you did a round-up! LOVE that cat brooch 🙂


Leave a Reply

