Weekly Capsule 18.2: Repeat

navy shirt pink skirt brown heels by 14 shades of grey

When I spring-cleaned my closet last month, I sorted my skirts into three piles – the “to be donated”, which don’t fit me/my current style anymore; the “work horses”, which I wear to work (and are all black/navy and pleated, incidentally); and finally, the “fun” skirts, which are skirts that I still like but are a bit fussy for work. Skirts like this one, basically. I love the pleats, and pink is a good color to add to my closet, but I feel it is too girly, so I don’t reach for it as often as I want. For this, I tried to balance it out with a simple shirt and necklace. I’ve worn something similar to this before, but there is something about the navy + pink combination that I really like.

navy shirt pink skirt by 14 shades of greynavy shirt pink skirt brown heels by 14 shades of grey

pink skirt brown heels by 14 shades of greynavy shirt silver necklace by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Mango, Necklace: Forever21, Skirt: hand-me-down, Shoes: local shop

One Comment on “Weekly Capsule 18.2: Repeat”

  1. This look is awesome. Can you link it up to my Top of the World Style linkup party that goes up on Thursday on http://www.highlatitudestyle.com ? Thanks


Leave a Reply

