Weekly Capsule 16.5: Watchlist

lace t-shirt plaid pants black pumps by 14 shades of grey

There’s not much to talk about with this outfit. It’s basically a case of “It’s the end of the week, what do I have left in the capsule that is still clean?” Having a seasonal capsule didn’t help me get dressed more quickly, but a weekly capsule certainly does.

Anyway, I’ve realized that it’s been a while since my last proper movie review, but I don’t have anything lined up just yet. I’m too lazy to check out some of the Oscar movies that I’m interested in (The Theory of Everything, The Imitation Game, and Mr. Turner – apparently I’m very into “tortured genius” biopics); it’s mostly TV now for me.  I’m watching Game of Thrones and Mad Men, of course, and I’m also starting Daredevil – it’s amazing, but so emotionally exhausting that I can’t really binge-watch it (I watch every episode with my hands balled into fists because the amount of tension is just unbelievable.) Then I’ll probably go to see Age of Ultron this weekend, and the third season of Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries is coming out in May, just in time for my other shows to end, so my watchlist is looking pretty full. What about you guys? See anything good lately?

lace t-shirt plaid pants by 14 shades of greylace t-shirt cat brooch by 14 shades of grey

plaid pants black pumps by 14 shades of grey

T-shirt: Mango, everything else: local shops

This week’s looks:

watercolor tee plaid pants brown heeled loafers by 14 shades of greywhite lace tee black pleated skirt brown heeled loafers by 14 shades of grey

watercolor tee black pleated skirt black pumps by 14 shades of greywatercolor tee black jeans black pumps by 14 shades of grey

lace t-shirt plaid pants black pumps by 14 shades of grey

6 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 16.5: Watchlist”

  1. Mike says:

    I have heard that Game of Thrones is really good. One of my other friends on another site was talking about it so now of course I have to see it. I don’t go for much TV these days as I usually stick with DVDs or even just YouTube when I want to watch something. For the DVDs, it is real convenient for me, since I work in a library that has tons of them to choose from. I just picked up a TV/DVD series today called Awkward that looks to be pretty good. I can’t wait to check that out. And I know it’s been a while, but I haven’t given up on seeing Man of Steel yet as I remember you talking about it earlier on your blog. I still want to see that. I have the DVD! 🙂

    • Salazar says:

      Game of Thrones was awesome in the earlier seasons; it’s a bit less so now that it’s deviated so much from the books, but still very addicting. Man of Steel is boring. I’m tired of DC’s “gritty and realistic” (read, more violence and angst) take on superheroes. Just because it works with Christopher Nolan’s Batman doesn’t mean it works with everything.

      • Mike says:

        Ugh…. So Man of Steel is a total waste? I may not be as inclined to watch it after all. I still might though since I have it. I can always stop it if I find myself snoozing through half of it. Yeah, both DC and Marvel have really gone downhill lately with all their graphically filled action movies. I saw the Avengers a while back and didn’t care too much for that either. I usually prefer the cartoon super hero shows as opposed to the movies but I try and check them out every now and then.
        But I think I will check out Game of Thrones. Thanks!

  2. Salazar says:

    No, by all means, watch Man of Steel if you’re curious! But I have to disagree with you about Marvel stuff – it’s a lot more fun than DC (at least their movies are, I don’t really read either of the comics.) The Marvel superheroes are actually about saving people, and not just beating up the bad guys.

    • Mike says:

      Well, I have to admit that I’m a bit biased when it comes to this as I’m more familiar with the DC characters (particularly with Batman) than I am with Marvel. I don’t know any of their background stories. I’ve never read the comics either (I don’t like how they look. I always think I will pick one up to read but then put it back) and I’m not a big superhero buff for either side, but I still prefer DC to Marvel after seeing a little of both. To me, the character design is better as well as their costumes.
      I think the movies makes them seem more brutal than they really are, which I don’t like.
      I will agree with you and say that superheroes should be more about saving people and not just brutally pummeling the villains, but I honestly didn’t see much of the saving aspect in The Avengers (except for when they helped evacuate the people towards the end; I guess that counts). I’ll have to go back and re-watch it as it’s been a while.
      I guess I’ll have to see a few more Marvel movies before I can make a full assessment, haha. Maybe Captain America or Thor. I can perhaps gain a greater appreciation for them. If I know more of what they’re about, I might come to like The Avengers better.

      But yeah, since I have it already, why not? I’ll give Man Of Steel a spin tomorrow, since it’s my day off and let you know what I think. Might be nice to see something fictitious for a change. The last few movies I’ve seen were historical and some were quite hard to sit through.

  3. Mike says:

    Hey Salazar. Did you hear that The Avengers: Age of Ultron is being released this Thursday, May 1st? I just passed the theater on my morning walk and saw it. I’m thinking about being bold and going to see it in a theater as I haven’t been to a theater to see a movie in a while. After pondering on what you said, I decided to give Marvel and The Avengers another chance. As I said, I’m not a superhero buff or anything, but growing up watching DC animated cartoons, I realized that I never gave Marvel much of a chance. Besides, I practically live across the street from the theater so its just a simple walk to and from there and the cost is good. 🙂


Leave a Reply

