Weekly Capsule 16.3&4: Back-To-Back

watercolor tee black pleated skirt black pumps by 14 shades of grey

watercolor tee black jeans black pumps by 14 shades of grey

I actually wore these two outfits on the same day. After I got home from work in the afternoon and took photos, I realized I didn’t particularly like this shirt tucked into this skirt – it’s way too loose for that (a pencil skirt may work better, though I’ve officially given up pencil skirts now – I still keep two of them, just in case, but I’ll probably only wear them when I get a ride to work, not when I have to bike.)

So for my evening class, I switched out the skirt for jeans (and switched my necklace too, while I was at it, just to include a Top 10 piece). Besides, these shoes look much better with jeans anyway.

watercolor tee black pleated skirt by 14 shades of greywatercolor tee black jeans by 14 shades of grey

watercolor tee copper necklace by 14 shades of greyblack pleated skirt black pumps by 14 shades of grey

T-shirt, Shoes, & Necklace: local shops, Jeans: Mango, Skirt: thrifted

One Comment on “Weekly Capsule 16.3&4: Back-To-Back”

  1. That shirt is so absolutely gorgeous. I like both looks, but I agree that it and the heels look particularly good with those jeans.


Leave a Reply

