Weekly Capsule 16.2: No Accessories

white lace tee black pleated skirt brown heeled loafers by 14 shades of grey

I thought about adding a necklace or brooch to this outfit, but I thought that between the lace tee, the pleated skirt, and the details on my shoes, it is fussy enough, and doesn’t need any jewelry. That’s why I always tend to wear my lace shirts with jeans and skirts with simple button-ups – for me, it’s all about that balance between feminine/vintage silhouette and minimalist details.

And besides, if I added anything else to this outfit, I wouldn’t match my cat so perfectly, and that would be a real shame.

white lace tee black pleated skirt brown heeled loafers by 14 shades of greywhite lace tee black pleated skirt brown heeled loafers by 14 shades of grey

white lace tee black pleated skirt by 14 shades of greywhite lace tee black pleated skirt by 14 shades of grey

T-shirt: Banana Republic, Skirt: thrifted, Shoes: local shop

6 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 16.2: No Accessories”

  1. Ahhhhh. I love it when your cat is in your pictures. You match SO WELL. Such a cute top, too!

  2. Mike says:

    You and your cat match perfectly Salazar! Great pictures with you and your cat. šŸ™‚ I think that you and Taco would make a great match as well. He’s black and brown too isn’t he? How is he doing?

    • Salazar says:

      I’m sad to say we actually lost Taco a while ago šŸ˜¦ I didn’t want to talk about it on the blog because it was quite painful. Still is. We have a new pup now called Sue, but she gets easily excited so we keep her inside during the day.

      • Mike says:

        Aww, I’m so sorry Salazar. I did not realize. I apologize. I remember seeing pics of him on here before so that’s why I mentioned him.
        But again, I’m so sorry to hear. šŸ˜¦

  3. Awwwww, love the kitty pic! ā¤

  4. Porcelina says:

    Very cute pleated skirt, I saw a girl this morning wearing one very similar x


Leave a Reply

