Weekly Capsule 13.4 & Top 10 Remix Challenge

striped tee black pleated skirt beige sandals by 14 shades of grey

Sarah of Sarah’s Real Life, the blogger behind “Take One, Pass It On” (still one of the most helpful style challenges I’ve participated in), has come up with another interesting idea – the Top 10 Remix Challenge, in which you take from your closet 10 pieces that best represent your style (shoes and accessories count as well) and work them into your outfits for the entire month of April. I think that’s a fantastic idea, because even though I have been at this for 4 years, my style has changed quite a lot, and I still struggle to pin it down – is it classic, preppy, vintage, minimalist, or all of the above? So hopefully this challenge can help me make my style a bit more focused and more defined.

I haven’t actually decided what my Top 10 pieces are going to be yet, but I know that this skirt is going to be one of them. It’s one of the first things I bought when I first started the blog, and it’s been a staple ever since. Guess I’ll just have to figure out the other 9 pieces as I go along. Is that cheating though?

striped tee black pleated skirt by 14 shades of greystriped tee black pleated skirt beige sandals by 14 shades of grey

striped tee black pleated skirt by 14 shades of greystriped tee cameo necklace by 14 shades of grey

black pleated skirt beige sandals by 14 shades of grey

T-shirt: Uniqlo, Skirt & Belt: thrifted, Necklace: Forever21, Sandals: Clarks

And here are my looks this week – check out how the layering got lazier and lazier as it got warmer and warmer:

black wool dress chelsea boots star and stripe scarf by 14 shades of greybird print shirt navy blazer navy jeans chelsea boots by 14 shades of grey

bird print shirt pleated midi skirt beige sandals by 14 shades of greystriped tee black pleated skirt beige sandals by 14 shades of grey

2 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 13.4 & Top 10 Remix Challenge”

  1. […] Weekly Capsule 13.4 & Top 10 Remix Challenge → […]


Leave a Reply

