Weekly Capsule 13.3: New Sandals

bird print shirt pleated midi skirt beige sandals by 14 shades of grey

These sandals are to replace my beloved heeled sandals, which I literally worn to the ground. They’re kind of similar in style, only this pair is more neutral and classic, so I think they’ll get even more wear. Plus they’re real leather, so I’ll get my money’s worth.

That’s one of the things I realized after the last 6 months of capsule wardrobe actually – shoes are definitely worth investing in. I learned this the hard way after moving home and having to watch all of the shoes I brought back fall apart. They may keep in the warm and dry climate of LA, but here in the humidity, they will sprout mold and crack and eventually become unwearable. So from now on, it’s real leather for me. They may be more expensive, and may require more care, but they last longer, and ultimately that makes more sense than buying new shoes every season.

bird print shirt pleated midi skirt beige sandals by 14 shades of greybird print shirt pleated midi skirt by 14 shades of grey

bird print shirt yellow scarf by 14 shades of greypleated midi skirt beige sandals by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Oasis (hand-me-down), Skirt: thrifted, Scarf: Target, Sandals: Clarks

4 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 13.3: New Sandals”

  1. great look! I would love if you could link it up to my Top of the World style linkup party http://www.highlatitudestyle.com

  2. That’s some pretty incredible humidity there! It gets hot and muggy here, but my shoes haven’t molded before.
    I love your new heels! They’re the perfect height. A little heel, but still very comfortable.

  3. I love the cameo! It’s a nice touch.

  4. nicole says:

    Thanks 4 linking up on Top of the World Style. Your new shoes are awesome. They are perfect to a midi skirt as they make the legs look long. Great find.


Leave a Reply

