Weekly Capsule 12.4: Offline

pink t-shirt moto jacket boyfriend jeans cut-out heels by 14 shades of grey

Lately, I’ve noticed that my productivity has gone down, and I haven’t able to concentrate on my work as well as I did – I used to be able to finish reading and commenting on a 110-page screenplay in about three hours, sometimes even less if it’s written well, but now it takes me four hours or sometimes even longer. Then I realize, it’s taking me so long because whenever I get bored (which is often) I would go check Tumblr or Instagram or Facebook or a gazillion other online distractions, and before I know it, an hour has passed. Like the other day, for example, I had to read this historical script, so I went on Wikipedia to check some facts, and ended up reading about the entire history of the Hapsburg (the script wasn’t about the Hapsburg, by the way.) Educational, yes, but not exactly productive.

So I’ve made a decision. From now on, whenever I sit down to read or write or translate, there will be no distraction. The Internet will be off, and the only music playing will be movie soundtrack (Pacific Rim is my favorite, it gives me so much energy.) Already I’ve seen an improvement. Hopefully after a while I can learn how to stay focused again.

pink t-shirt moto jacket boyfriend jeans cut-out heels by 14 shades of greypink t-shirt moto jacket boyfriend jeans by 14 shades of grey

pink t-shirt moto jacket pink silk scarf by 14 shades of greyboyfriend jeans cut-out heels by 14 shades of grey

T-shirt: Uniqlo, Jacket: tailor, Jeans: Charlotte Russe, Shoes: Tamaris, Scarf: hand-me-down

Here are my looks this week – I guess the theme is dark + floral, which is pretty good for transitioning into spring. Also, boyfriend jeans FTW:

floral tunic boyfriend jeans black cut-out heels by 14 shades of greyblack embroidered sweatshirt boyfriend jeans black flats by 14 shades of grey

black and white dress black cardigan black cut-out heels by 14 shades of greypink t-shirt moto jacket boyfriend jeans cut-out heels by 14 shades of grey

2 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 12.4: Offline”

  1. Meghan @ Hayes Days says:

    This outfit is cute and a little unexpected. I don’t think I’ve seen much on your blog I would compare it to.

    Even when I sit down to blog, I have to leave my phone in the other room and go into my office. I can’t even work in the living room. Too many distractions. I get so much more done that way.

  2. love the tweed and floral combo, all of the outfits are so chic and stylish!

    Irene
    http://www.thedailylace.com


Leave a Reply

