Weekly Capsule 12.2: Dark Flowers

black embroidered sweatshirt boyfriend jeans black flats by 14 shades of grey

After the last week of dressing like it’s fall, I’ve decided to bring out some floral prints and lighter colors for this week. And then what does the weather go and do? Start cooling down, of course. But I’m not annoyed, actually. I always prefer colder weather to warmth. I only have to put on my flower-embroidered sweatshirt, and I’m done.

This sweatshirt is one of the items that I wear a lot in real life but doesn’t make it to the blog as often. It’s such a focus-pulling piece that there are only so many ways of styling it, and I believe I’ve featured them all. Ah well. It makes getting dressed easier, that’s what counts.

black embroidered sweatshirt boyfriend jeans black flats by 14 shades of greyblack embroidered sweatshirt boyfriend jeans by 14 shades of grey

black embroidered sweatshirt boyfriend jeans orange bracelet by 14 shades of greyblack embroidered sweatshirt boyfriend jeans black flats by 14 shades of grey

black embroidered sweatshirt by 14 shades of grey

Sweatshirt: Atmosphere, Jeans: Charlotte Russe, Flats: Vagabond, Bracelet: thrifted

One Comment on “Weekly Capsule 12.2: Dark Flowers”

  1. Mike says:

    Hahaha, sounds like the weather we get here. Our state has this little joke where we say, “if you don’t like the weather, just wait 5 minutes. It will change.” It’s almost not an exaggeration as the weather patterns change so frequently here, especially in the spring and fall. And I prefer cooler weather as opposed to hot as well as it seems that I can prepare for that kind of weather better than the hot. All I have to do is add on the layers!


Leave a Reply

