Weekly Capsule 11.4: One Of The Guys

gray t-shirt black jeans brown flats by 14 shades of grey

Back in high school I used to shop in the men’s section all the time. Not only do they fit me better, they’re often made of sturdier fabric and the pockets are bigger as well. I can’t do that anymore, because  if I wear actually men’s clothes now (not menswear-inspired clothes or boyfriend cut or whatever), I would look mannish instead of androgynous. But when I saw these v-neck T-shirts the other day, I thought I could get away with a size small, so I bought one – and love it. The fabric is so much thicker than the girl’s shirts, it absorbs sweat better, it won’t fall apart after just one wash, and it won’t show my bras. It’s the perfect v-neck tee I’ve been looking for. Maybe I’d come back and buy one in every color now.

gray t-shirt black jeans by 14 shades of greygray t-shirt floral scarf necklace by 14 shades of grey

brown loafers by 14 shades of grey

T-shirt: Uniqlo, Jeans: Mango, Scarf: hand-me-down, Necklace: local shop, Loafers: Footglove

And yes, this is my attempt to make my outfits more springlike after one whole week dressing like it’s fall. Unfortunately the floral print on the scarf is kind of autumnal too… ah well, I tried:

white eyelet top maroon cardigan black jeans brown loafers by 14 shades of greymustard plaid dress brown oxford heels by 14 shades of grey

white eyelet top khaki blazer black jeans heeled oxfords by 14 shades of greygray t-shirt black jeans brown loafers by 14 shades of grey

One Comment on “Weekly Capsule 11.4: One Of The Guys”

  1. Oooh, pretty! I love the long necklace under the infinity scarf!


Leave a Reply

