Blog Anniversary: 4 Years

amazon lily by 14 shades of grey

So 14 Shades of Grey turned four on Thursday. I thought it was today. I checked my archive; I was wrong. That shows you how much I care about that kind of thing (I don’t even celebrate my own birthday sometimes.) I wasn’t going to make a post about it, but then I thought, hey, four years, that’s kind of a big deal, I should commemorate that. Especially since I thought this blog wasn’t going to last more than four weeks. It started out as a hobby – yes, I was trying to acquire some sense of fashion and style, but it was never anything serious. Four years later, I’m happy to say it remains the same and I plan to keep it that way. It’s not to say that I don’t invest in it, but I never try to prove anything or make anything out of it. My only purpose is to have fun. So thank you for coming along for the ride, and here’s to (hopefully) many more to come!

In the meantime, please enjoy some photos of these Amazon lilies in our garden.

amazon lily by 14 shades of greyamazon lily by 14 shades of grey

4 Comments on “Blog Anniversary: 4 Years”

  1. Happy Anniversary! Four years is incredibly impressive, and I’m so glad I discovered your blog a few years ago! I love following along.

  2. Mike says:

    I agree with Rebecca, Salazar. To keep your blog going for that amount of time is an incredible accomplishment. It started off as a small hobby for you and look how it grew. You have done a great job with it and I too am glad that I discovered it and am happy that you’re allowing me to follow it. I’ve been a part of it for a little over a year now and even though I’m still fairly new to the blogging world, your blog is one of my favorite sites to visit. You’re a great writer and I love the artwork that you post on here for your SIA posts, especially Edward Hopper’s works. And it’s neat and organized. Most blogs that I see are too cluttered or disorganized and I never go back.
    And the most important element of your blog for you is that you’re having fun with it. And that’s how it should be. 🙂

    So keep it going. I’ll keep on supporting it for as long as I am able.
    And nice lilies by the way. Makes me think of spring, which seems so far off over here still.
    No signs of it yet! Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  3. Kezzie says:

    Happy Blogiversary Salazar! Great achievement to have been blogging that time. I have seen lots of people begin and then stop. In the early years of my blog, I didn’t really think about or acknowledge my blogiversaries but as the years clocked up, it became amazing that I had managed to keep it up. In a month I celebrate my 10 year blogiversary and it is WEIRD to think I have been blogging almost a third of my life!!!x


Leave a Reply

