Weekly Capsule 10.4: Skirt Edition

gray sweatshirt black skirt black heeled boots by 14 shades of grey

Well, I said I was going to try these boots with skirt, so here we are. I… like them here better than in yesterday’s outfit, but now the rest of the outfit looks kind of frumpy, no? I don’t know. I guess I’m just in a cranky mood today because it’s been raining for too long, plus it’s that time of the year again when my script reading job gets super busy and my brain hurts from reading too much. I would want to say that it’s going to be better next week, but the weather is warming up, and for us that means terrible humidity (I’m talking about the-walls-are-sweating-the-floor-is-sweating-everything-is-sweating level of humidity here), so… no. It won’t be better.

Anyway, this was my last chance to try these boots before putting them away until next winter (again: warming up next week), but I haven’t decided if they’re a keeper yet. Thoughts?

gray sweatshirt black skirt by 14 shades of greygray sweatshirt black skirt black heeled boots by 14 shades of grey

black skirt black heeled boots by 14 shades of greygray sweatshirt black skirt by 14 shades of grey

Sweatshirt: Next, Skirt & Boots: hand-me-down, Scarf: Forever21, Belt: thrifted via Buffalo Exchange

And here are my looks this week (wow, you can really see the ground getting more and more rain-soaked as the week passed):

blue gingham shirt black skirt black booties by 14 shades of greygingham shirt navy blazer mustard jeans black booties by 14 shades of grey

gray sweatshirt mustard jeans high heeled boots by 14 shades of greygray sweatshirt black skirt black heeled boots by 14 shades of grey

3 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 10.4: Skirt Edition”

  1. I like the boots a lot. I think they work well with skirts and pants; that shaft height can be hard to find so I’d keep them. Also, I don’t think you look frumpy at all in today’s look. The belt gives you a nice slim waist – no frump there.

  2. Mike says:

    Very classy look Salazar! You always look nice.
    Sorry to hear about all the humidity that you have to deal with there. We’ll be having to deal with that in a few months. It’s still cold here.

  3. I think this outfit is lovely! I don’t personally like the belt (though I think the shape and color are a great addition to the look), but otherwise, it’s gorgeous!


Leave a Reply

