Lunar Holiday Capsule 07: Heat

gray lace sweatshirt black jeans brown booties by 14 shades of grey

I don’t envy my US readers, most of whom are probably in the grip of cold and snow right now, but I’m not happy about the sudden heat wave we’re experiencing either. It has been in the upper 80’s in the past week! I got this new dress I was going to wear to work for the after-New Year “office party” (we usually have the party after the New Year rather than before), and now it’s too hot for it. I guess it’s a good thing, because I can stick to my holiday capsule, but at the same time, it reminds me too much of summer… and I’m not ready for that. At all.

gray lace sweatshirt black jeans by 14 shades of greygray lace sweatshirt black jeans brown booties by 14 shades of grey

gray lace sweatshirt black jeans brown booties by 14 shades of greygray lace sweatshirt heart brooch by 14 shades of grey

Sweatshirt: H&M, Jeans: Mango, Boots: Topshop, Brooch: hand-me-down

And here are all the looks I wore for my 3-week breaks (there are a lot of repeats, naturally):

gray sweatshirt green scarf boyfriend jeans brown booties by 14 shades of greypolka dot chambray shirt pink sweatshirt black jeans black boots by 14 shades of grey

gray lace sweatshirt maroon jeans black boots by 14 shades of greychambray polka dot shirt gray sweatshirt maroon jeans black boots by 14 shades of grey

moto jacket gray sweatshirt maroon jeans brown booties by 14 shades of greypink sweatshirt boyfriend jeans brown booties by 14 shades of grey

gray lace sweatshirt black jeans brown booties by 14 shades of grey

One Comment on “Lunar Holiday Capsule 07: Heat”

  1. Stephanie says:

    I absolutely love the low, light brown boots! They look gorgeous on you šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

