Lunar Holiday Capsule 05: Fish Scales

moto jacket gray sweatshirt maroon jeans brown booties by 14 shades of grey

I added a new piece to my Lunar holiday capsule – this jacket. I got it made at a tailor’s the week before the Lunar New Year, or rather, my mom convinced me to get it made. I had actually picked this fabric for a blazer, but the tailor had a sample of a moto jacket made in the same fabric. My mom said it would be a better addition to my closet than yet another blazer, so I agreed, and I’m glad I did, because it’s fun, it’s versatile, and the herringbone pattern is perfect to mimic the fish scale for this week’s SIA.

As for the rest of the outfit, I kept it simple. I thought about adding my green scarf for the lotus leaves in the painting, but in the end, I decided that my green ceramic brooch would be better – and the shape is like a lotus leaf too, so it’s a win-win. Don’t forget to check back tomorrow for the full round-up of all the outfits inspired by this Dong Ho woodcut painting!

moto jacket gray sweatshirt maroon jeans by 14 shades of greymoto jacket gray sweatshirt maroon jeans by 14 shades of grey

week04_salazar_donghomoto jacket gray sweatshirt maroon jeans brown booties by 14 shades of grey

maroon jeans brown booties by 14 shades of greymoto jacket gray sweatshirt maroon jeans green brooch by 14 shades of grey

Jacket: tailor, Sweatshirt: Next, Jeans: Pull&Bear, Boots: Topshop, Brooch: vintage

3 Comments on “Lunar Holiday Capsule 05: Fish Scales”

  1. Ooh, that jacket is gorgeous! Interesting and edgy, and it does look really versatile. Can’t wait to see you style it more!

  2. Jess says:

    That jacket is stellar!

  3. Gorgeous jacket. And perfect styling. What a wonderful piece!


Leave a Reply

