Lunar Holiday Capsule 03: Belated Galentine’s Day

gray lace sweatshirt maroon jeans black boots by 14 shades of grey

I wore this last Sunday when I went to a coffee shop with a friend for some catching up before the holiday and a belated Galentine’s celebration. We had a great time, but I wish we could walk around for a bit – we couldn’t, because the traffic was insane. I didn’t remember it being this crowded on the days leading up to the Lunar New Year! The only good thing was the bus was nice and empty because all the students have gone home for the holiday.

Anyway, with these last three outfits, I think I’ve got enough to mix and match for the rest of the holiday. Yeah, they’re all pretty much the same – sweatshirts, jeans, and boots, but it’s my uniform and I’m sticking to it.

gray lace sweatshirt maroon jeans by 14 shades of greygray lace sweatshirt maroon jeans black boots by 14 shades of grey

gray lace sweatshirt maroon jeans black boots by 14 shades of greygray lace sweatshirt by 14 shades of grey

gray lace sweatshirt by 14 shades of grey

Sweatshirt: H&M, Jeans: Pull&Bear, Boots: local shop (they are falling apart even as I type this, so I need to look for a new pair, and soon)

3 Comments on “Lunar Holiday Capsule 03: Belated Galentine’s Day”

  1. This outfit is so pretty! Your sweatshirt looks really comfy, and I can’t get enough of the color of those jeans!

  2. I love that touch of lace! It makes the shirt special and unique.

  3. Meghan @ Hayes Days says:

    That oversized sweatshirt is pretty much one of my favorite things I’ve seen you wear. The lace details are perfect and I like how they’re placed.


Leave a Reply

