Weekly Capsule 05.2: Butterflied

black blazer white turtlecneck black jeans black boots by 14 shades of grey

The proportions of this outfit are really off, but I wanted to get this turtleneck sweater a bit more wear, since it’s also one of the nicer pieces in my closet that doesn’t get worn too often because there are only so many ways I can style it. Layering a blazer on top of it seems like a good idea, it’s just that this blazer is way too short. I have a really long torso, and stumpy legs, so it’s tricky to find a cut of blazer that fits me well.

black blazer white turtlecneck black jeans by 14 shades of greyblack blazer white turtlecneck black jeans black boots by 14 shades of grey

black blazer white turtlecneck wild west brooch by 14 shades of greyblack blazer white turtlecneck black jeans by 14 shades of grey

Now, on a more random note, may I present this butterfly that thought my boot was a landing pad? It rested there long enough for me to hop over to my tripod, get my camera, and take this photo, and didn’t stumble away until I poked at it. It was like it was drunk. Or perhaps high on some hallucinogenic flower in our garden.

boots & butterfly by 14 shades of greyboots & butterfly by 14 shades of grey

Jeans: Mango, Sweater: United Colors of Benetton, Blazer: hand-me-down, Boots: local shop, Brooch: gift, Butterfly: front garden

3 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 05.2: Butterflied”

  1. Lindsay says:

    such a pretty and classic look!

  2. I love how classic and chic this look is – looks great!

  3. I would say the proportions actually work well with this look — the shorter blazer helps your legs look longer and the contrast of the light sweater and jacket break up your longer torso. Love the ornate brooch!


Leave a Reply

