Weekly Capsule 05.1: The Forgotten

orange sweater chambray shirt black jeans brown boots by 14 shades of grey

One of my goals for the weekly capsules is trying to wear the pieces I had to exclude from my previous seasonal capsule because of the arbitrary limited numbers. Like this sweater, for example. I like the color and the shape, except when I wear it again after all this time, I realized why I didn’t put it into my capsule in the first place – a cowl-neck sweater is kind of awkward to style, isn’t it? I mean, it’s not a turtleneck, so it doesn’t provide coverage for your neck, but what can you do if your neck gets cold? A scarf with a cowl-neck sweater is like socks with sandals, it’s just… no (believe me, I’ve tried.)

So the best I can do is layer a button-up underneath it, like this, or maybe save it for days when I don’t have to wear a scarf. Which doesn’t seem likely this week, what with my recent sore throat and a cold snap just coming in. Any idea?

orange sweater chambray shirt black jeans by 14 shades of greyorange sweater chambray shirt black jeans brown boots by 14 shades of grey

black jeans brown boots by 14 shades of greyorange sweater chambray shirt by 14 shades of grey

Sweater: Target, Shirt: tailor, Jeans: Mango (hand-me-down), Boots: Aldo

2 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 05.1: The Forgotten”

  1. This does look like a tough sweater to style, but that makes this outfit even more impressive, cause I LOVE it. Everything about this works perfectly.

  2. Shea Sayers says:

    I have to say I completely agree with Rebecca–the neckline of that sweater may make it difficult to layer but somehow it works perfectly with that button up shirt. I love how the color stands out against the neutrals as well. Gorgeous!


Leave a Reply

