Weekly Capsule 04.5

navy lace sweatshirt wide-leg jeans black booties by 14 shades of grey

It’s always the case – the last look of a weekly capsule is the least interesting of the bunch, because by that time I’ve run out of ideas to put together a blog-worthy outfit, so I just grab whatever I haven’t paired together yet and called it a day. And today I have another excuse of being sick (sore throat + a touch of upset stomach, not a great combination).

Sweatshirt: local shop, Jeans: H&M (hand-me-down), Boots: Betts

Anyway, here are all the looks for this week:

gray lace top gray cardigan wide-leg jeans brown booties by 14 shades of greynavy sweatshirt navy shirt mustard jeans black ankle boots by 14 shades of grey

navy shirt grey cardigan mustard jeans brown booties by 14 shades of greynavy shirt wide leg jeans black booties by 14 shades of grey

navy lace sweatshirt wide-leg jeans black booties by 14 shades of grey

That also concludes my first month of weekly capsules, and I think I did OK. A quick recount shows I got 18 outfits out of 26 pieces, which isn’t too bad considering all the layering, but I’m wondering how well this idea will pan out in the warmer months, when you can’t re-wear certain pieces like shirts and dresses because of sweat. I guess we’ll find out.

2 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 04.5”

  1. These are daring with the wide flare

  2. Meghan @ Hayes Days says:

    I love the wide-leg jeans from this week. I’m just now catching up. I think my favorite would’ve been Thursday’s outfit.


Leave a Reply

