Weekly Capsule 04.3: Pinspiration

navy shirt grey cardigan mustard jeans brown booties by 14 shades of grey

This week’s Work My Closet challenge is Copying an Outfit You Pinned. I’m no stranger to that, of course – whenever I don’t know what to wear, I would look through my board to find inspiration. This outfit, for example, is inspired by this. Navy and mustard are a natural combination; but what really made the inspiration look awesome is the suspenders. I only wish I had a pair of suspenders that worked with these jeans. My suspenders are yellow (which is too close to mustard), and hot pink (which I’m not brave enough to rock, not with navy and mustard anyway), so alas, no suspenders for me 😦

navy shirt grey cardigan mustard jeans brown booties by 14 shades of greynavy shirt grey cardigan mustard jeans by 14 shades of grey

navy shirt grey cardigan mustard jeans by 14 shades of greynavy shirt grey cardigan mustard jeans by 14 shades of grey

navy shirt long necklace by 14 shades of greymustard jeans brown booties by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Mango, Cardigan: Forever21, Jeans & Necklace: local shops, Boots: hand-me-down


6 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 04.3: Pinspiration”

  1. I love this. I love the pin, but I love your recreation as well. Such a great color combination!

  2. Oh my gosh. I could not be more in love with this outfit. These shades of mustard and navy were made for each other, and they go so so well together.

  3. chessakat says:

    Great look! I’m so in love with mustard lately, so this is totally tickling my fancy!

  4. This outfit is fantastic! I love both incarnations, and I agree that suspenders would have been so great. But I like the addition of a cardigan and the long necklace! I’ve been wanting to rock suspenders, although more like this, because I love a retro look (y’know…). I think suspenders are one of the great overlooked accessories nowadays.

  5. Meghan @ Hayes Days says:

    Still though- I love this look. Definitely my favorite of the week.

  6. Great look. Thanks 4 linking up on Top of the World Style


Leave a comment