Weekly Capsule 03.4

ivory sweater white jeans gray scarf black chelsea boots by 14 shades of grey

Apparently yesterday marked my 1000th post on the blog! Which makes this post #1001.That’s pretty cool, if I do say so myself. When I started this blog, I saw it as nothing else but a hobby. It still is, but I honestly didn’t expect I would keep doing it for so long.

But I’ll save all that retrospect for the blog’s anniversary. For now, here’s the last outfit of this week’s capsule, a simple winter white look. While I was uploading the photos, I thought that the white pants + black boots combo looked kinda familiar. Then I realize: take away the scarf, and this outfit is just a bowler hat and a pair of suspenders away from being a A Clockwork Orange costume. Oh and a codpiece too, but I’m not sure I can rock that.

ivory sweater white jeans gray scarf by 14 shades of greyivory sweater white jeans gray scarf by 14 shades of grey

ivory sweater gray scarf by 14 shades of greywhite jeans black chelsea boots by 14 shades of grey

Sweater: local shop, Jeans: Calvin Klein, Scarf: hand-made, Boots: Din Sko

Anyway, here are this week’s looks. I think keeping the pieces in a neutral color scheme with just one or two pops of color is definitely working out for me:

maroon jeans chambray shirt ivory sweater chelsea boots by 14 shades of greywhite jeans chambray shirt navy blazer brown booties by 14 shades of grey

maroon jeans navy blazer gray sweatshirt brown booties by 14 shades of greyivory sweater white jeans gray scarf black chelsea boots by 14 shades of grey

3 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 03.4”

  1. fizzandfrosting says:

    Such cute looks! I really love you in the burgundy pants!

  2. Ooh, I love the contrast between dark and light in this outfit. And 1000 posts?! That’s crazy! Congratulations!

  3. Meghan @ Hayes Days says:

    I really like the neutrals in this outfit. Haha- let’s not go for the codpiece.


Leave a Reply

