Weekly Capsule 03.3

maroon jeans navy blazer gray sweatshirt brown booties by 14 shades of grey

Another piece that didn’t get worn much last week is this sweatshirt, so here it is. This is my third attempt to style it (not ready to let it go yet!), and I may have figured out a way to get around its boxy cut: layering. It feels a bit weird to layer a blazer on top of a sweatshirt, but this one is thin enough that it works. The proportions are still a bit off, I think, but at least it’s not a closet orphan anymore. Now if I could just figure out how to wear it with skirts… Last week Meghan suggested that I tried it with a pencil skirt, which could totally work, but alas, I haven’t mastered the “bike riding in a pencil skirt” lesson yet.

maroon jeans navy blazer gray sweatshirt brown booties by 14 shades of greymaroon jeans navy blazer gray sweatshirt by 14 shades of grey

navy blazer gray sweatshirt pocket watch necklace by 14 shades of greymaroon jeans brown booties by 14 shades of grey

Sweatshirt: Zalora, Blazer: Atmosphere, Jeans: Pull&Bear, Boots: hand-me-down, Necklace: Icing

One Comment on “Weekly Capsule 03.3”

  1. Meghan says:

    I cannot imagine bike riding in a pencil skirt! lol. I love it slightly tucked with the burgundy pants. The colors look fantastic together.


Leave a Reply

