Weekly Capsule 03.2

white jeans chambray shirt navy blazer brown booties by 14 shades of grey

I’m wearing these white jeans again because last week they only got wore once, and I don’t want to leave them on the hanger gathering dust for too long. As for the boots, they’re probably a bit too clunky for this look (a pair of simple heels would look better), but my sister just handed them down to me and I was excited to try them out. I know, I already have a pair of brown ankle boots, but… but… it’s not like they’re exactly the same, right?

Normally I would add some pattern to this look with a printed scarf, but this week’s Work My Closet challenge with Putting Me Together is wear a bright color, so I brought out my yellow scarf, which is probably the brightest thing I own.

white jeans chambray shirt navy blazer brown booties by 14 shades of greywhite jeans chambray shirt navy blazer yellow scarf by 14 shades of grey

chambray shirt navy blazer yellow scarf by 14 shades of greywhite jeans brown booties by 14 shades of grey

Jeans: Calvin Klein, Shirt: thrifted, Blazer: Atmosphere, Scarf: Target, Boots: hand-me-down

5 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 03.2”

  1. Meghan says:

    I think the scarf, though not a pattern, really does great things for the outfit. There’s so much color going on here and I love it all. I also think the booties aren’t too clunky for the outfit. I love the texture they bring to the outfit and the proportion they give you. And you can never have too many ankle boots.

  2. Kezzie says:

    I love the combination of colours!x

  3. Megan says:

    I love this! I’ve been wanting to wear my white jeans this winter and this is a great way to wear them! I’m all about some ankle boots right now!!

  4. This is such a great winter outfit but with a summer staple! So cute!

    Cheers,
    Joanne
    FabulouslyAverage

  5. Ashley says:

    The bright yellow is such a great color – perfect for a dreary winter day! And the boots are great – so nice of your sister to hand them down to you!


Leave a Reply

