Weekly Capsule 03.1

maroon jeans chambray shirt ivory sweater chelsea boots by 14 shades of grey

I have been looking for more subdued colored jeans to add to my closet, after I decided I needed more varieties in my jeans and pants collection. Finally I settled on this pair – I know they look purple in the photos, but they’re actually more of a reddish color in real life. Call it maroon or oxblood or even Marsala, if you must (I’m already sick of that word). I think they’re a good addition to my closet, but after I got them, somehow I wasn’t as excited as I thought I’d be. I guess I’d expected everything to go with them just like a pair of neutral jeans, so when I struggle a bit to find a sweater and boots to pair with them, I got frustrated (and I’m not entirely happy with the Chelsea boots, it’s just that I’ve worn my black suede boots for two weeks in a row, and I want them to have a break.)

But I tend to feel like that with every new piece I buy – it takes a while to incorporate it into my closet and get it to mesh with my existing clothes, so I’m sure these will soon prove to be a lot more versatile.

maroon jeans chambray shirt ivory sweater chelsea boots by 14 shades of greymaroon jeans chambray shirt ivory sweater by 14 shades of grey

chambray shirt ivory sweater necklace by 14 shades of greymaroon jeans chelsea boots by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: thrifted, Sweater: local shop, Jeans: Pull&Bear, Boots: Din Sko, Necklace: Lia Sophia

4 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 03.1”

  1. Posh Prime says:

    I think those colored jeans are perfect! I love the cream sweater and blouse underneath! Thanks for linking up!
    ~~Megan~~
    http://www.poshprime.com

  2. I like the color of your jeans. I have been looking for a pair of pants in that color.

    Alice
    http://www.happinessatmidlife.com

    Hope to se you Thursday for TBT Fashion link up.

  3. Meghan says:

    I LOVE your burgundy jeans. Personally, I like my burgundy jeans more than I like my blue jeans. The color is so rich and I love being able to add color to an outfit and it doesn’t have to be the top.

  4. Oooh, I LOVE the color of your jeans! I’d really love some like them, and I think they look really great in this outfit.


Leave a Reply

