Weekly Capsule 02.4

white shirt gray sweater blue jeans black booties by 14 shades of grey

This outfit is proof of what I said in yesterday’s post, that you can wear pretty much anything with a pair of jeans. It took me less than a minute this morning to throw this on (as opposed to the half hour plus for yesterday’s outfit.) It may not be the most exciting or stylish outfit in the world, but it’s comfy and relatively put-together, and for Friday, I can’t ask for anything more.

white shirt gray sweater blue jeans by 14 shades of greywhite shirt gray sweater blue jeans black booties by 14 shades of grey

white shirt gray sweater blue jeans black booties by 14 shades of greywhite shirt gray sweater by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: local shop, Sweater: H&M, Jeans: Forever21, Boots: Betts

I totally forgot to do the round-up last week, so here are this week’s looks:

white jeans gray sweater black booties by 14 shades of greywhite shirt gray sweatshirt blue jeans brown booties by 14 shades of grey

white shirt navy dress brown ankle boots by 14 shades of greywhite shirt gray sweater blue jeans black booties by 14 shades of grey

I’m happier with this week’s capsule. Somehow it feels less boring, even though all the outfits are roughly the same in terms of silhouette and/or color scheme. I guess that gives the capsule a consistent, uniformed feel, rather than last week when I had to force these random pieces to work together.

One Comment on “Weekly Capsule 02.4”

  1. Meghan says:

    When you have a “uniform” that works for you, I say stick with it. I love shorter dresses over leggings for myself, so I have many dresses in my closet. I’ll have to go back and look at last week’s capsule. I’m still trying to catch up.


Leave a Reply

