Weekly Capsule 02.2

white shirt gray sweatshirt blue jeans brown booties by 14 shades of grey

This sweatshirt is one of the pieces from my fall/winter capsule that never got worn; before that I’ve only worn it once. You can see why: it’s thin so you have to layer it for this weather, and it’s cropped and boxy, so it doesn’t work well tucked into things. In short, it’s tricky to style. I guess I was dazzled by the cute embroidered elephants when I bought it and didn’t think about how to, you know, actually wear it.

So I’m giving it another go, to see if I should keep it or hand it down to my niece. This I like – layering a button-up shirt underneath it – but if that’s the only way to style it, it’s going to get boring quickly. You guys have any suggestion?

white shirt gray sweatshirt blue jeans brown booties by 14 shades of greywhite shirt gray sweatshirt blue jeans by 14 shades of grey

white shirt gray sweatshirt necklace by 14 shades of greywhite shirt gray sweatshirt blue jeans brown booties by 14 shades of grey

Sweatshirt: Zalora, Shirt & Necklace: local shops, Jeans: Forever21, Boots: Topshop

3 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 02.2”

  1. Meghan @ Hayes Days says:

    I’m trying to catch up on your blog and I see you’re doing the weekly capsule! Good for you. I like how you styled the top here. I know you’re not much for skirts, but with a high waisted pencil skirt this would look adorable. The cropped look is very cute here though.

    • Salazar says:

      Thanks Meghan! I thought about pairing it with a pencil skirt too, but that may not be entirely practical for me… perhaps after I learn how to ride a bike in a pencil skirt 🙂

  2. Such an adorable sweatshirt! But I totally get that it’s hard to style – I always am drawn towards similar pieces, but when I get them, I style them one perfect way, and then they hide in a drawer for a few years.


Leave a Reply

