Weekly Capsule 02.1 & SIA

white jeans gray sweater black booties by 14 shades of grey

This is my outfit for this week’s SIA, and also my first outfit for this week’s capsule. Of course, because the painting is called “Young Woman Watering a Shrub”, I had to add my watering can brooch. I also wore my scarf backwards to mimic the black ribbons on the young woman’s neck.

At first I thought about wearing my white dress for SIA, since I’m trying to wear my dresses and skirts more, but none of the sweaters looks quite right with it. In the end I decided to go back to my jeans. I’m a jeans kind of girl, it’s not use running away from that. Even if that means I’m pretty much reusing all of the pieces from the fall/winter capsule for these weekly capsules. But hey, that’s the whole point of a capsule wardrobe, isn’t it?

The full round-up post with everybody’s outfit will be up tomorrow, so remember to drop by!

white jeans gray sweater black scarf by 14 shades of greywhite jeans gray sweater black booties by 14 shades of grey

white jeans black booties by 14 shades of greygray sweater black scarf watering can brooch by 14 shades of grey

white jeans gray sweater black booties by 14 shades of grey

Jeans: Calvin Klein, Sweater: H&M, Scarf: Forever21, Boots: Betts, Brooch: vintage

4 Comments on “Weekly Capsule 02.1 & SIA”

  1. What a cute look! I really like the brooch you added to your scarf!

  2. Kezzie says:

    Oh my goodness, it is surreal the way you mimicked the painting! Love your palette of grey!x

  3. Watering can shot — I love it! 🙂

  4. Meghan @ Hayes Days says:

    Yep, that’s the point of a capsule, even if that means repeating the outfits. I repeat outfits all the time. If something looked that good once, there is no use in only wearing it once.


Leave a Reply

