Weekly Capsule: 01.1

gingham shirt pink sweatshirt blue jeans black booties by 14 shades of grey

Here we go, the first outfit post of the new year, and my first stab at a weekly capsule. Basically, what I’m going to do is to pick out a few pieces (I’ll try to keep it under 10, but the exact number isn’t important) enough for a week’s worth of outfits, and mix and match them within that week. It’s more or less what I’ve always been doing, and quite similar to the “Take One, Pass It On” challenge I did a while ago, just with a bit more thought and planning.

I was going to take pictures of my picks for this week, but then life got in the way (yeah, remember the 10-day break that I had? I had to use it to catch up on my assignments. Every. Single. Day. So it was like no break at all, except I didn’t have to physically go to work.) Maybe I’ll just do a round-up at the end of the week so that you guys can see how it turns out.

Full disclosure: I’m just trying this out to see if it can help me make the most out of my wardrobe. I have no idea if it’s going to work for not, so please don’t hold it against me if I get bored with it after a couple of weeks and go back to normal OOTD, without any buzzword or concept behind it.

gingham shirt pink sweatshirt blue jeans by 14 shades of greypink sweatshirt blue jeans black booties by 14 shades of grey

gingham shirt pink sweatshirt by 14 shades of grey

DSC_7688gingham shirt pink sweatshirt blue jeans black booties by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: local shop, Sweatshirt: Zalora, Jeans: Mango, Boots: Betts

Leave a Reply

