A Year In Review: 2014

For this year’s “best” and “worst” outfits, I’m going random again instead of picking from each month. It’s been a… lukewarm year. I’m not crazy about the “best” outfits, which are definitely getting simpler and more streamlined, but my “worst” outfits are not too cringe-worthy either. But I think that means my style is balancing out, which can only be a good thing.

So, without further ado, here are some of my favorite outfits of 2014, in no particular order:

eyelet blouse pleated midi skirt brown sandals by 14 shades of greyred striped tee chambray shirt khaki shorts brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

white shirt black polka dot pants black flats by 14 shades of greycontrast blouse navy skirt brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

black tee quilted skirt black flats by 14 shades of greywhite button-up black skirt brown booties by 14 shades of grey

navy plaid shirt boyfriend jeans yellow scarf brown booties by 14 shades of greypolka dot chambray shirt navy jeans black booties red gold scarf by 14 shades of grey

And here are my least favorite. Most of them have problems with proportion, which has always been my weakest point. Either that or they’re too overwrought:

green dress striped blazer lace tights heeled oxfords by 14 shades of greyrose printed shirt plaid shorts red flats by 14 shades of grey

olive shirt linen wide-leg pants brown sandals by 14 shades of greychambray shirt brown print skirt converse sneakers

So that’s it for 2014. I’m not one for making New Year’s Resolutions or plans or anything, but I do hope that for my style, 2015 will continue in more or less the same trend – more streamlined and more minimalist, both in aesthetics and in quantity.

2 Comments on “A Year In Review: 2014”

  1. Kezzie says:

    I like your minimal style- simple and chic! Would look awful on me but on you, brilliant!!x

  2. cecylia says:

    love the contrasting outfits- you look great in all of them!


Leave a Reply

