Capsule Outfit #40

navy plaid shirt mustard cardigan black jeans brown boots by 14 shades of grey

Happy Boxing Day! Hope you guys had a nice Christmas. It was still a working day for me 😦 but never mind, I’m going to have 10 days off starting tomorrow, so I’m not complaining.

I wasn’t going to post today, but as I sat down to prepare a round-up post of my capsule outfits, I realized I only posted 39 outfits instead of 40 like I thought (I can’t count, apparently. There’s the whole snafu with the turtleneck tunic which I thought was in my capsule but turns out it wasn’t, so I didn’t count that outfit toward the 40.) Anyway, here is outfit #40. The actual number is higher, of course, but there are a bunch of similar outfits that I didn’t bother documenting. I’ll tally it all up in a post next week.

navy plaid shirt mustard cardigan black jeans by 14 shades of greynavy plaid shirt mustard cardigan black jeans brown boots by 14 shades of grey

navy plaid shirt mustard cardigan black jeans brown boots by 14 shades of greynavy plaid shirt mustard cardigan by 14 shades of grey

P/S: This is a very typical “blogger” look, isn’t it? All I’m missing is a top knot. I’m surprised I haven’t worn it before.

Shirt: Uniqlo, Cardigan: Target (thrifted), Jeans: Hermes, Boots: Aldo

One Comment on “Capsule Outfit #40”

  1. I love this outfit! I wouldn’t have thought to pair the yellow cardigan with the dark plaid, but it looks fabulous.


Leave a Reply

