Capsule Outfit #36

ivory sweater plaid pants black flats by 14 shades of grey

With just a week or so left in the capsule, I thought I’d find the items that get the least amount of wear and see if I can find new ways to style them. If I can then maybe they’re worth keeping; if not… maybe we’ll try again next season.

One of those items is this pair of pants. I like the plaid and the color, it’s just that I’m not used to straight-legged pants like these, since all of my pants are either skinny or wide-legged, so it’s going to take take some more experiments before I can declare them a keeper. I’m happy enough with this outfit (it feels very 1950’s to me, which not a bad thing at all), but I may still get the legs taken in a bit.

ivory sweater plaid pants black flats by 14 shades of greyivory sweater plaid pants by 14 shades of grey

ivory sweater plaid pants by 14 shades of greyivory sweater plaid pants black flats by 14 shades of grey

Sweater & Pants: local shops, Flats: Vagabond

One Comment on “Capsule Outfit #36”

  1. Chelsea says:

    This is such an adorable outfit! I love the plaid pants 🙂


Leave a Reply

