An Honest Mistake

trench coat turtleneck sweater black jeans black boots by 14 shades of grey

The temperature dropped a bit last week, so I brought out the thickest sweater in my wardrobe – this turtleneck tunic. It’s a bit tricky to style; I can’t think of any way to wear it other than with skinny jeans and boots (and it has to be riding boots too, to balance out the length on top, I don’t think ankle boots will work.) But hey, at least it is a tiny bit of change from my usual uniform of sweater + jeans + scarf, right? Honestly, I have been stuck with that formula for so long now that any change, no matter how small, is welcome.

P/S: Apparently this sweater wasn’t in my capsule at all! Oops. I guess it’s just another outfit then…

trench coat turtleneck sweater black jeans black boots by 14 shades of greyturtleneck sweater black jeans by 14 shades of grey

turtleneck sweater necklace by 14 shades of greytrench coat black jeans black boots by 14 shades of grey

Sweater: United Colors of Benetton (hand-me-down), Jeans: Hermes, Boots & Necklace: local shop, Coat: Mango

2 Comments on “An Honest Mistake”

  1. Meghan says:

    The sweater is so crisp against the black. Quite classic and chic. Your necklace makes such a statement even though it’s minimal. We’re experiencing 50 degree highs here (again/finally) and I’m loving bundling up.

  2. Love this outfit! That sweater looks so darn cozy, and the necklace is perfect with it.


Leave a Reply

