Parade/Capsule Outfit #29

polka dot chambray shirt navy jeans black booties red gold scarf by 14 shades of grey

So, for those of you who celebrate it, how was your Thanksgiving weekend? Filled with good food and good company, I hope? For me it was just a normal weekend, but the nice thing about working for a US company is that you get the US holiday off too, so I did have some slow time to catch up on my TV shows and my books.

Anyway, here’s my entry for this week’s SIA, inspired by the short film “Parade or Here They Are Coming Down Our Street” by Charles and Ray Eames. The piece is so rich in colors and textures that I had a hard time deciding where to pull my inspiration from, but after watching it again, I saw this clown figure and this Japanese carriage:

week24_jen_eames04

week24_jen_eames05

I decided to put the two together, using my polka dot chambray shirt and my dad’s Japanese scarf. I then added my floral ankle boots because hey, some more patterns and colors won’t hurt, right? And better yet, I managed to stick to my capsule wardrobe! Win-win.

polka dot chambray shirt navy jeans black booties red gold scarf by 14 shades of greypolka dot chambray shirt navy jeans red gold scarf by 14 shades of grey

polka dot chambray shirt navy jeans red gold scarf by 14 shades of greypolka dot chambray shirt red gold scarf by 14 shades of grey

navy jeans black booties by 14 shades of grey

Don’t forget to check out Jen’s blog for more interpretations of this awesome piece of inspiration!

Shirt: tailor, Jeans: Mango, Boots: Betts, Scarf: borrowed from my dad

One Comment on “Parade/Capsule Outfit #29”

  1. Mike says:

    Thanks for asking about our Thanksgiving Day holiday Salazar. Mine was really good. Filled with lots of good tasting food, awesome parades on TV, and of course, got to enjoy my 1 day off for the week. That’s cool that you got the weekend off as well. It’s nice to be able to have that down time in order to catch up with things. I got to catch up with sleep. 🙂


Leave a Reply

