Capsule Outfit #24

navy sweater navy jeans green scarf brown boots by 14 shades of grey

It’s that time of the year again – time for the Pantone-inspired Color Challenge hosted by Marissa of The Modern Austen and Heidi of Literate & Stylish. I had to miss out on the Monday color, which is “sangria” (a sort of purplish red/burgundy), because other than a pair of tights, I don’t really have anything of that color in my closet. For Tuesday and Wednesday though, we have “cypress” and “royal blue”, so I picked my green scarf and navy sweater. Simple. This sweater + scarf + jeans + boots combo has been my uniform in the past two weeks, and I don’t mind that at all – it’s easy, it works, and I’m not bored with it yet, so I’m not changing it up any time soon.

navy sweater navy jeans green scarf by 14 shades of greynavy sweater navy jeans green scarf by 14 shades of grey

navy sweater green scarf by 14 shades of greynavy sweater navy jeans brown boots by 14 shades of grey

Sweater: Fedora Boutique, Jeans: Mango, Boots: Aldo, Scarf: hand-me-down

3 Comments on “Capsule Outfit #24”

  1. Salazar, this look is great! I agree–it’s simple, but totally perfect for fall. I’ve always loved blue and green together, too. Thanks for joining in again 🙂

  2. Meghan says:

    Both of those colors lend themselves to each other. The scarf adds so much depth to the outfit too.

  3. Love the colors! This is totally something I would wear to feel instantly put together.


Leave a Reply

