SIA: Ladies Folding Letters

See what I did with the post title there? Yeah I’m lame, I know.

Anyway, for this week’s SIA, inspired by the above painting, a gorgeous Rococo portrait “Lady Folding a Letter” by Louise Élisabeth Vigée Le Brun, we have a great selection, so hit it, ladies!

First up it’s Stephanie, in a lovely layered outfit:

week23_salazar_lebrun-steph

Our co-host, Jen, decided to go French with a beret decorated with a feather clip – perfect!

week23_salazar_lebrun-jen

Kezzie couldn’t get the photos she wanted of her wearing the blue floppy hat, but I’d say this is still super cute:

week23_salazar_lebrun-kezzie

Erin doesn’t have any yellow in her closet, so she picked this gold polka dot blouse instead. I love it:

And finally, moi:

mustard cardigan black jeans double scarves black booties by 14 shades of grey

Beautiful fall outfits all around. Thank you for another wonderful week of SIA, and check back next week for new inspiration!

2 Comments on “SIA: Ladies Folding Letters”

  1. Kezzieq says:

    I love them!! My favourite is definitely Stephanie- those shoes are amazing and the luxurious velvet of the coat goes so well! I love everyone’s different details- yoour scarf tying is cute and I love Jen’s hat and feather. Erin’s blouse is very pretty!

  2. Meghan says:

    Everyone always interprets their outfits differently. I love everyone’s style with this painting! All the colors really lend themselves to different expressions.


Leave a Reply

