Capsule Outfit #21

navy dress pink sweater black tights chelsea boots by 14 shades of grey

It looks like everybody at the script reading company where I work is taking an early Thanksgiving break, which is why I find myself with a giant pile of scripts to read, and nothing interesting to say about this outfit because my brain is too tired.

Wait, actually I do have something to say: I wasn’t sure about this combo, both the silhouette (the sweater is too long, the boots may cut off my legs) and colors (usually I couldn’t care less about pairing navy and black, but this looks off somehow, and the pink sweater and white scarf look anemic together). But then I looked at the photos and it turns out to be all right, if I do say so myself. That is rare indeed. Usually it’s the other way around – I thought the outfit was great, then I looked at the photos and it was horrible.

navy dress pink sweater black tights by 14 shades of greynavy dress pink sweater black tights chelsea boots by 14 shades of grey

Dress: Gap (thrifted), Sweater: Zalora, Scarf: Target, Leggings: Charlotte Russe, Boots: Din Sko

4 Comments on “Capsule Outfit #21”

  1. Ahh, I totally have had that happen, and it’s such a nice change from being disappointed by my pictures afterwards. I do think this outfit works!

  2. Very unexpected, but great outfit. Love the soft pink with black

  3. Very sweet look, and I like the slouchiness of the sweater and full skirt together. Having the bottom half streamlined with the black tights and ankle boots helps ground the fuller proportions up top, I think. And I love the soft pink on you!

  4. You’re right–this is great! Light pink and navy is a fresh mix. And the length of your sweater works! I might have to steal this color combo 🙂


Leave a Reply

