Capsule Outfit #16

gray t-shirt black cardigan blue jeans black booties by 14 shades of grey

Confession: I am bored with the capsule wardrobe. I am. I’ve been wearing these jeans and these boots for like, three days in a row on (these photos were taken last Friday), and I can’t think of any more interesting way to style them. Perhaps I have focused too much on the number instead of the idea of what I want my capsule to be like. But at least I have identified a few pieces that I really miss (like my gingham shirt), and a few pieces in the capsule that I’m not so wild about (pencil skirt), so my year-round closet is shaping up.

gray t-shirt black cardigan blue jeans by 14 shades of greygray t-shirt black cardigan blue jeans black booties by 14 shades of grey

blue jeans black booties by 14 shades of grey

gray t-shirt black cardigan long necklace by 14 shades of greygray t-shirt black cardigan blue jeans black booties by 14 shades of grey

T-shirt: Zalora, Cardigan: H&M (hand-me-down), Jeans: Mango, Boots: Betts, Necklace: local shop

4 Comments on “Capsule Outfit #16”

  1. You may be bored of this outfit, but I LOVE it. Just so classic and put together. When I saw the preview on Bloglovin’, for some reason my eyes thought your jeans were a dark emerald green and I got REALLY excited. That would be even more amazing. <- random

  2. Love the boots but I know what you mean. I’m currently in the middle of a big move so I’m sort of working with a capsule wardrobe myself and I do not like it at all. I can’t think of more than about 6 outfits and I have three weeks to go!

  3. dousedinpink says:

    This is such a classic and effortless look! Love those booties!

    Jill
    http://www.dousedinpink.com

  4. Tanya says:

    I like your top.

    the-renaissance-of-inner-fashion.blogspot.co.uk


Leave a Reply

