Capsule Outfit #14

lace t-shirt khaki blazer blue jeans leopard print flats by 14 shades of grey

When I first bought this lace t-shirt, I was excited about how versatile it is, but it seems I’ve worn it with nothing else but jeans and flats. Maybe when it gets colder I can pair it with cardigans and jackets and boots, but I’m reluctant to pair it with skirts or heels, because I feel that would be too “girly girl”, and that’s not me at all. It just goes to show, you never know how something will fit into your wardrobe until you experiment with it. But then again, even with just jeans and flats, this shirt still gets more wear than plenty of other things in my closet, so I’m not complaining.

lace t-shirt khaki blazer blue jeans by 14 shades of greylace t-shirt khaki blazer blue jeans by 14 shades of grey

lace t-shirt blue jeans leopard print flats by 14 shades of grey

lace t-shirt khaki blazer vintage brooch by 14 shades of greylace t-shirt khaki blazer blue jeans leopard print flats by 14 shades of grey

T-shirt: Banana Republic, Jeans: Mango, Blazer: hand-me-down, Flats: shop at LA Fashion District, Brooch: flea market

2 Comments on “Capsule Outfit #14”

  1. Meghan says:

    Even though lace and skirt may typically read girly, I still think you could put your own spin on it. It’s definitely versatile though. Glad you included it in your capsule.

  2. I bet you could make it really “you” even with a skirt — maybe a plainer skirt, with boots instead of heels? I love the way it looks with jeans and flats, though!


Leave a Reply

